Lee Mingwei: Trilogy of Sound

Lee Mingwei, an artist who focuses on installations that often require outsider participation to be complete, was born in Taiwan and is currently based in New York City.

His Trilogy of Sounds is a sound installation that uses perception of nature and sound within the house and gardens of Mount Stuart to create always changing sequences. Instead of focusing on the well known, monumental aspects of Mount Stuart, Lee Mingwei highlights the sounds and sights of small details: the wind, birds, trees, echoes.

By Lee Mingwei
21 pages
Published by the Mount Stuart Trust, 2010
6.7 x 0.2 x 9.6 inches